Posted in Blog Tour, Book Review, Friendship, Romance, Travel

The Love Island Bookshop Kate Frost 5* #Review @katefrostauthor @rararesources #BlogTour #BookReview #TheMaldives #Travel #Friendship #Romance #Books #LoveIsland #TheLoveIslandBookshop

A dream job, two handsome men, one destructive act. Will Freya’s opportunity of a lifetime end in tears?

When Freya leaves her publishing job in London to be a barefoot bookseller in the Maldives, it’s the push she needs to move on from her sadness and reignite her passion for life.

While resort owner Zander is charming, it’s handsome dive instructor Aaron who befriends her when she needs it most. But all is not what it seems and there’s trouble brewing in paradise.

Taking a chance on happiness is harder than she imagined. Can Freya let go of her heartache and allow herself to fall in love again?

Amazon UK

I received a copy of this book from the author in return for an honest review.

My Thoughts…

There is a lot to like in this travel orientated story. In a London publishing company, Freya is a successful editor, but her personal life is in tatters after a tragic loss and a relationship breakdown. Running a bookshop in The Maldives is an idyllic opportunity, and when she gets the job, she loves the island paradise.

The characters are vividly brought to life, and there are soon romantic possibilities. The plot has some surprising twists, and Freya finds herself on an emotional rollercoaster. There are dramatic elements, a mystery to solve and a wonderfully described setting to enjoy, but it’s the romance that makes it an addictive read.

Kate Frost

Kate Frost is the author of best-selling romantic escape novels (The Baobab Beach Retreat, A Starlit Summer, The Greek Heart and The Amsterdam Affair), character-driven women’s fiction (The Butterfly Storm series and Beneath the Apple Blossom), and Time Shifters, a time travel adventure trilogy for children. She has a MA in Creative Writing from Bath Spa University, where she also taught lifewriting to creative writing undergraduates.

Kate lives in Bristol with her husband, young son, and their Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Frodo. As well as writing novels, she’s also the Director of Storytale Festival, a new city-wide children’s book festival that she co-founded in Bristol in 2019 with the ethos of making books accessible to all and encouraging children and teens to read, write and be creative. Kate feels incredibly lucky to spend her days writing and being immersed in books.

Facebook Instagram Twitter You Tube Website

Posted in Blog Tour, Book Review, Contemporary Fiction, Friendship, Holiday Romance, New Books, Romance, Romantic Comedy

Sunlight Over Crystal Sands Holly Martin 5*#Review @HollyMAuthor #BlogTour #BookReview #RomCom #Holiday #SunlightOverCrystalSands

Love is in the air on the sun kissed sands of the Cornish coast, where the sea sparkles and romance sizzles on golden beaches. This stunning new novel by Holly Martin, bestselling author of Ice Creams at Emerald Cove, is guaranteed to steal your heart this summer.

Lyra Thomas has dreamed of living on Jewel Island ever since she first visited its breathtaking shores. And now her dream has come true – she has her own little cottage and a brand new job. But when Lyra sets out for a bike ride to explore her new home, a mishap has her crash-landing at the feet of the very handsome Nix Sanchez.

A true gentleman, Nix comes to Lyra’s rescue. His face is so familiar and yet they are strangers. But the more they talk, Lyra feels as though she has known Nix forever. What follows is the most magical night of Lyra’s life… until the spell is broken when the next morning she finds Nix has gone.

Feeling foolish Lyra vows to be more careful with her heart from now on. She’ll pretend Nix never existed. But destiny has other ideas and in a perfect twist of fate Lyra will discover that Nix Sanchez is impossible to forget…

Escape to sundrenched Jewel Island this summer where love, laughter and the thrill of adventure await. This gorgeous, romantic, feel-good read is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell and Sue Moorcroft.

Amazon UK

I received a copy of this book from the author in return for an honest review.

My Thoughts…

Jewel Island is an idyllic setting for book 4 in the series. Lyra and Nix feature in this story, which also includes cameos from characters in the previous books. Lyra finds trusting others difficult. Nix has secrets too. Their meeting is chaotic and comical, but embarrassment and laughter soon turn to passion and intimate revelations as their unexpected attraction unfolds. Life and its conflicts intervene and send the couple on a romantic adventure full of conflicts, humour and misunderstanding.

This engaging story immerses the reader in life on Jewel Island and its iconic hotel with relatable characters, fun, and lots of romance. It’s addictive and uplifting reading and the perfect book for a summer afternoon.